The Tales of Taelis ~ A Guest Post by Author Sarah Holman

Thursday, March 19, 2015

A Little bit about Taelis
So you see this cool title, Brothers and Betrayal, or maybe it is the cover that drew you in. You see that it is the second in a series and wonder what exactly is the Tales of Taelis series. Well, today I am going to give you some of the facts:
·       The Tales of Taelis series has a historical feel, as it is set in a fictional country in Europe .
·       The target audience for this series is ages 10-15 (though many people who are older have liked it)
·       Each story have a lesson woven into the stories geared to help teach answers to hard questions like where is God when things go wrong, and how can I forgive someone who does something wrong against me.
·       Romance is kept to a minimum, and romantic touch almost non-existent. Not because I (the author) think it is wrong, but to provide a series where kids can read something that isn’t saturated with romance.
·       While there is a lot of action in this series, there is not a lot of violence.
·       Young people between the ages of 10 and 15 play big roles in the stories.
·       A narrator introduces each story and concludes each story to help draw out the stories.
·       Jessica Greyson is the cover designs each cover so that each book has a cover that reflects the story inside.
·       Christianity isn’t just a thread of the stories; it is the trust of the series.
·       They make great family read-a-loud books.
Are you interested in reading Brothers and Betrayal? You can pre-order a copy here.

a Rafflecopter giveaway  

 ~ About the author ~ 
Sarah Holman is a not so typical mid-twenties girl: A homeschool graduate, sister to six awesome siblings, and author of three published books and counting. If there is anything adventuresome about her life, it is because she serves a God with a destiny bigger than anything she could have imagined.

post signature

No comments :

Post a Comment